Women's basketball conference opponents announced

BY DI STAFF | FEBRUARY 20, 2015 5:00 AM

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

The Big Ten announced the single play and home-and-home matchups for the 2016 Big Ten women’s basketball season on Thursday.

All 14 teams in the Big Ten will play 18 conference games consisting of five home-and-home series as well as eight single-game matchups, four home and four away.

2016 will see the Hawkeyes host Maryland and Rutgers for the first time since joining the Big Ten. The Hawks will also play host to Illinois, Ohio State, Indiana, Michigan, Michigan State, and Purdue.

Iowa will host Wisconsin (Feb. 26) and Minnesota (March 1) next week to conclude the regular season.

— by Ryan Rodriguez

In today's issue:

Privacy Policy (8/15/07) | Terms of Use (4/28/08) | Content Submission Agreement (8/23/07) | Copyright Compliance Policy (8/25/07) | RSS Terms of Use

Copyright © The Daily Iowan, All Rights Reserved.