Ferentz names 12 to leadership group

BY DI STAFF | APRIL 29, 2014 5:00 AM

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Iowa football head coach Kirk Ferentz announced Monday that 12 players have been named to the University of Iowa football program’s 2014 Leadership Group.

The group will help formulate team policies and play a part in team decisions. This year’s group comprises five seniors, three juniors, two sophomores, and two redshirt freshmen.

Seniors Quinton Alston, Carl Davis, Brandon Scherff, Louis Trinca-Pasat, and Mark Weisman are expected to lead the group. Juniors include offensive lineman Austin Blythe, defensive back Jordan Lomax, and quarterback Jake Rudock. Backup quarterback C.J. Beathard and offensive lineman Ryan Ward are the sophomores represented, with redshirt freshman Josey Jewell and Sean Welsh rounding out this year’s group.

— by Joshua Bolander

In today's issue:

Privacy Policy (8/15/07) | Terms of Use (4/28/08) | Content Submission Agreement (8/23/07) | Copyright Compliance Policy (8/25/07) | RSS Terms of Use

Copyright © The Daily Iowan, All Rights Reserved.