Iowa swimming signs 15 for 2014

BY DI STAFF | DECEMBER 18, 2013 5:00 AM

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

On Tuesday, the Iowa women’ swimming and diving team announced that it had signed nine student athletes for the upcoming season.

Izzie Bindseil (St. Charles, Ill.), Rowan Hauber (Tualatin, Ore.), Shea Hoyt (St. Charles, Ill.), Nikol Lagodzinska (Chicago), Meghan Lavelle (Chicago), Lauren Leehy (Neola, Iowa), Tereysa Lehnertz (Iowa City), Carly O’Brien (Williams Bay, Wis.), and Mekenna Scheitlin (South Barrington, Ill.) signed national letters of intent to join the Iowa women’s swimming program in 2014.

On the men’s side, the team announced it signed six student-athletes. Colter Allen (Zimmerman, Minn.), Chris Dawson (Centennial, Colo.), RJ Hemmingsen (Council Bluffs), Matt Mauser (Denver), Thomas Rathbun (Sioux Center), and Florian Vogel (Bayreuth, Germany) singed national letters of intent for the men’s team in Fall 2014.

Iowa will return to action Jan. 18, with the women hosting Illinois, Indiana, and Missouri and the men compete with Indiana and Missouri in the Campus Recreation & Wellness Center.

— by Jordan Hansen and Ryan Rodriguez

In today's issue:

Privacy Policy (8/15/07) | Terms of Use (4/28/08) | Content Submission Agreement (8/23/07) | Copyright Compliance Policy (8/25/07) | RSS Terms of Use

Copyright © The Daily Iowan, All Rights Reserved.