AFSCME Iowa President re-elected

BY KRISTEN EAST | JULY 22, 2013 5:00 AM

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

AFSCME Iowa Council 61 re-elected Danny Homan as president at its biennial convention.

“I am honored by the trust and confidence placed in me by AFSCME Iowa’s members. AFSCME Iowa will continue to strongly advocate on behalf of our members, their families, and the services we provide to our communities,” Homan said in a release.

Homan was first elected in 2005; he will begin his fifth term. He started in December 1987 as a political organizer with AFSCME Iowa Council 61, the release said.

Also at the convention, Susie Baker, a drafter at the University of Northern Iowa, was re-elected as executive vice president. Jerry Jones, a correctional officer at the Newton Correctional Facility, was re-elected as secretary-treasurer.

In today's issue:

Privacy Policy (8/15/07) | Terms of Use (4/28/08) | Content Submission Agreement (8/23/07) | Copyright Compliance Policy (8/25/07) | RSS Terms of Use

Copyright © The Daily Iowan, All Rights Reserved.