Marble, White, May earn conference honors

BY TORK MASON | MARCH 12, 2013 5:00 AM

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

The Big Ten coaches and media announced their picks for all-conference honors on Monday, in addition to other awards, and three Hawkeyes were honored.

Devyn Marble was selected to third-team All-Big Ten by the coaches and was an honorable-mention choice by the media. The junior led the Black and Gold in scoring with 14.1 points per game in the regular season and finished the regular season averaging 17.6 points per game over his final eight games.

Aaron White was named to third-team All-Big Ten by the media and received honorable-mention accolades from the coaches. White was second on the team in scoring with 13.6 points per game. He led the Hawkeyes with 6.2 rebounds and 1.1 steals.

Eric May was Iowa’s recipient of the Big Ten Sportsmanship Award. The senior posted 4.9 points per game this season, and he averaged 6.4 points per game in his last seven contests. He also returned to the starting lineup against Illinois on March 5, his first start since last season.

Michigan’s Trey Burke was chosen as the Big Ten Player of the Year, and Wisconsin head coach Bo Ryan was named the conference Coach of the Year.

In today's issue:

Privacy Policy (8/15/07) | Terms of Use (4/28/08) | Content Submission Agreement (8/23/07) | Copyright Compliance Policy (8/25/07) | RSS Terms of Use

Copyright © The Daily Iowan, All Rights Reserved.