Regents appoint UNI Presidential search committee

BY DI STAFF | SEPTEMBER 13, 2012 6:30 AM

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

The state Board of Regents approved the University of Northern Iowa Presidential Search Committee during the meeting in Ames on Wednesday.

Members of the committee include Regents Nicole Carroll, Katie Mulholland, and Jack Evans.

Other members include UIN economics Professor Ken Brown, UNI anthropology Professor Anne Woodrick, and UNI student-government President Jordan Bancroft-Smithe.

UNI President Ben Allen announced his retirement Aug. 3, saying he plans to leave his position no later than July 1, 2013, according to previous reports from The Daily Iowan.

Allen was appointed president in April 2006.

— by Jordyn Reiland

In today's issue:

comments powered by Disqus

Privacy Policy (8/15/07) | Terms of Use (4/28/08) | Content Submission Agreement (8/23/07) | Copyright Compliance Policy (8/25/07) | RSS Terms of Use

Copyright © The Daily Iowan, All Rights Reserved.