Branstad appoints transportation committee

BY DI STAFF | MARCH 09, 2011 7:20 AM

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Gov. Terry Branstad appointed Iowa Department of Transportation Director Nancy Richardson, of Coralville as a co-chairwoman of the Governor’s Transportation 2020 Citizen Advisory Committee.

She will serve with 15 others; Allan Thomas is the co-chairman.

Iowa Code requires the Department of Transportation to review the current revenue levels of Iowa’s road-use tax fund and whether it will be sufficient for the construction and maintenance needs of Iowa’s roads.

The next report is due Dec. 31.

The committee will schedule six public meetings across the state this summer.

— by Regina Zilbermints

> Share your thoughts! Click here to write a Letter to the Editor.

comments powered by Disqus

Privacy Policy (8/15/07) | Terms of Use (4/28/08) | Content Submission Agreement (8/23/07) | Copyright Compliance Policy (8/25/07) | RSS Terms of Use

Copyright © The Daily Iowan, All Rights Reserved.